I’m Still Here

I know it’s been a little while since I blogged. Chalk it up to recovering from the holidays. 🙂

There are a few small things that have made me happy over the last couple of weeks, so I thought I’d share.

One.

This recipe from Crepes of Wrath. These S’more Cookie Bars are sooooo (I can’t put enough o’s here!) good. They are super easy and really rich and I see myself making them often. Or at least as often as my blood sugar can take it.

My picture isn't nearly as pretty as the one on the other blog, but I'm going to work on that!

Two.

I read a lot of blogs and I’m discovering new ones everyday that I love. On the suggestion from a post on one of those blogs (This one!) I checked out the site. Bloglovin.com. I’ve only been using it a couple of days and already I love it. All the blogs I follow are in one place. It updates new posts without having to go to every single site. I’ve been wanting to manage my time better, especially online, so this is perfect.

Three.

On a personal note, I have about 15 scenes fleshed out on my novel. My goal is to have the novel ready by DragonCon, since a couple of agents I would love to sign with are going to be there and if they tell me they’re interested I want to be able to send them something complete right away. I am super happy with the direction this rewrite is going. I feel like I finally have gotten a handle on my novel again. I finally have returned it to something that is mine.

Leave a Reply

