Just Finished Reading – Seven Realms series

The Seven Realms series by Cinda Williams Chima consists of three books (so far): The Demon King, The Exiled Queen, and The Gray Wolf Throne. Instead of the usual urban or dystopic fantasy that is prevalent in the teen market right now, these books are a sword and sorcery epic fantasy that could be enjoyed by a girl or a boy. The books are split between two strong characters: Han Alister, a former thief and Princess Raisa ‘anaMarianna, who longs for an escape from the strictures of her royal station. The story draws the two of them together with the problem of preserving the Gray Wolf throne and the bloodline to which Raisa is heir.

I recommend these highly. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: